Message from the President

The Society is one of the earliest medical associations formed in Hong Kong. Today it has a membership of over 150 specialist doctors in various subspecialties of medicine and 250 associate members. It has been active in the promotion of postgraduate medical education. Most of the scientific meetings are open to registered medical doctors free of charge or at a nominal fee. You are welcome to participate in these programs. Our Journal is sent to over 7000 doctors.

I hope the Society will continue to be an important platform for scientific and professional exchange in the medical scene in Hong Kong in the years to come.

Dr. Lam Tat Chung, Paul (林達聰醫生)
FRCP, FRCPsych, FHKAM(Medicine), FHKAM(Psychiatry)
Rm.1907, 70 Queen's Road Central, Hong Kong
Tel.: 2526 2626 Fax: 2868 1530


Executive Committee

President : Dr. Lam Tat Chung, Paul (林達聰醫生)
MBBS, FRCP, FRCPsych, FHKAM(Medicine), FHKAM(Psychiatry)
Vice President : Professor Tsang Wah Tak, Kenneth (曾華德教授)
Hon. Secretary : Dr. Chen Yi Tin (陳以天醫生)
Hon. Treasurer : Professor Wong Chun Yu Benjamin (王振宇教授)
MBBS, FRCP, DSc, MD, PhD, FHKAM(Medicine)
Committe Member : Professor Brian Tomlinson (湯寧信教授)

Executive Committee from April 1, 2019
From left:
Professor Wong Chun Yu, Benjamin (王振宇教授), FRCP, MD, PhD
Professor Tsang Wah Tak, Kenneth (曾華德教授), FRCP, MD
Dr Lam Tat Chung, Paul (林達聰醫生), President, FRCP, FRCPsych
Professor Brian Tomlinson (湯寧信教授), FRCP, MD